Next Contents Previous

5.2. The AF-Systems

The seven galaxies listed in Table II have spectral types in the range F0 to F2 in the spectral region lambdalambda 3850-4100; at lambda 4340 their types are near F8. All of them are spirals of Hubble's nebular type Sc, characterized by a very low central concentration of light.


NGC Hubble

925 Sc
2903 Sc
2976 Sc
3556 Sc
4088 Sc
4244 Sc
4713 Sc