Next Contents Previous

5.3. The F-Systems

The four systems listed in Table III have spectral types slightly later than those in Table II, and thus they are designated F-systems. Two of these are the well-known galaxies M 33 and M 51, which are spirals that have a central luminosity concentration of an intermediate nature.


NGC Hubble

598 (M 33) Sc
3628 Sb
3810 Sc
5194 (M 51) Sc